Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Commerce Division (under the aegis of Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Consumer Protection)

Senior Staff

Administration
Permanent Secretary​​
Mr. F. Chuttan​​
CS to Permanent Secretary
Tel: ​+ (230) 211-8470
Fax no: + (230) 211-8476
Email: fchuttan@govmu.org
Deputy Permanent  Secretary​​
Mrs P. Dassaye
CS to Deputy Permanent Secretary
Tel: ​+ (230) 213-4884
Fax no: + (230) 213-5265
Email: pdassaye@govmu.org
Assistant Permanent Secretary​​
Mrs. F. Chamroo-Jaddoo
Tel: + (230) 210-3774/75​/76
Fax: + (230) 201-3289​​
Email: fchamroo@govmu.org
​​
Mr. S. Kissoon ​​
Tel: + (230) 210-3774/75​/76
Fax: + (230) 201-3289​​
Email: sakissoon@govmu.org
Mrs. R. Mohuddy
​Tel: + (230) 210-3774/75​/76
​Fax: + (230) 201-3289​​
Email: bmohuddy@govmu.org
Human Resource Section​ ​ ​
Manager Human Resource​s​
Mrs. L. Appayya​​
Tel: +(230) 213-6260
Fax: + (230) 201-3289​​​​
Email: lappaya@govmu.org
Assistant Manager Human Resource​s​
Mr. S. China-Appadu
Tel: +(230) 210-3774/75/76
Fax: + (230) 201-3289​​​​
Email: schinaappadu@govmu.org
Financial Operations Section
Manager, Financial Operations​​
Mrs. N. Luk Ok Choo​​
Tel: +(230) 212-8928
Email: nluk-ok-choo@govmu.org
​​
Assistant Manager, Financial Operations
Mr. P. Ghoolet
Tel: +(230) 210-3774/75/76
​Fax: + (230) 201-3289​​​​
Email: pghoolet@govmu.org
​​
Price Fixing Unit
​​
Office Management Executive
Mrs. V. Calleemalay​​​
Tel: +(230) 211-3436​​
Fax: + (230) 213-2543​​​​​
​Email: vcalleemalay@govmu.org
Procurement and Supply Division​ ​ ​
Procurement and Supply Officer/
Senior Procurement and Supply Officer
Mr D. Gracieux
Tel: +(230) 210-3774​/75​/76
​Fax: +(230) 201-3289
Email: dgracieux@govmu.org
Trade Division
Director of Trade​​
Mr P. Radha​​
Tel: + (230) 405-1399​​ / (230) 212-5462
Fax: + (230) 208-7325​​
Email: pradha@govmu.org
Senior Analyst (Trade) Mr. Y. Coopoomootoo​​
Tel: + (230) 405-1399
Fax: + (230) 208-5250​​
Email: ycoopoomootoo@govmu.org
​​
Ms. S.K. Multra​​
Tel: + (230) 405-1399​​​
Fax: + (230) 208-5250​​​
Email: smultra@govmu.org
​​
Analyst (Trade) ​Mr. R. Pydayya
Tel: + (230) 405-1399​​​
Fax: + (230) 208-5250​​​
Email: rpydayya@govmu.org
​Mrs. S. Sanasy
​Tel: + (230) 405-1399
Fax: + (230) 208-5250
Email: ssanasy@govmu.org
Legal Metrology Services
Director​​ Mrs T. Bagha​​
Tel: + (230) 208-1717​​
Fax: + (230) 211-4543​​
Email: tbagha@govmu.org
Deputy Director​
Mrs S. Umavassee​​
Tel: + (230) 208-1671​​​
Fax: + (230) 211-4543​​​
Email: sumavassee@govmu.org
Consumer Affairs Unit
Ag. Head Consumer Affairs Unit​​
Mr. A. D. Seetohul​​
Tel: +(230) 206 -8070​​
Fax: +(230) 211-3010​​
Email: aseetohul@govmu.org
Senior Consumer Affairs Officer​​
Mr. B. Gya​​
Tel: +(230) 206 -8070​​​​
Fax: +(230) 211-3010​​​​
Email: consumerpu@govmu.org
Mr. H. Bhoyroo​​
Tel: +(230) 206 -8070​​​​​
Fax: +(230) 211-3010​​​​​
Email: consumerpu@govmu.org
​Mr. M.I.Dookhit
​Tel: +(230) 206 -8070​​​​
​Fax: +(230) 211-3010​​​​
Email: consumerpu@govmu.org
State Trading Corporation
​​
General Manager​​ Mr. R. Dhaliah​
Tel: +(230) 401-0800​
Fax: +(230) 489-1861​​
Email: stc@stcmu.com