Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Commerce and Consumer Protection

Senior Staff

 
Administration
Permanent Secretary
Mr. J. P. Rangan
CS to Permanent Secretary
Tel: +(230) 211-8470
Fax No: +(230) 211-8476
Email: jrangan@govmu.org
 
Deputy Permanent Secretary
Mrs. P. Dassaye
CS to Deputy Permanent Secretary
Tel: +(230) 213-4884
Fax No: +(230) 213-5265
Email: pdassaye@govmu.org
 
Assistant Permanent Secretary
Mrs. F. Chamroo-Jaddoo
Tel: +(230) 212-5477
Fax No: +(230) 201-3289
Email: fchamroo@govmu.org
 
Mr. S. Kissoon
Tel: +(230) 208-2401
Fax No: +(230) 201-3289
Email: sakissoon@govmu.org
 
Mrs. R. Mohuddy
Tel: +(230) 210-2421
Fax No: +(230) 201-3289
Email: bmohuddy@govmu.org
Human Resource Section 
Manager, Human Resources
 
 
Mr. D. Fowdar
Tel: +(230) 213-0023
Fax No: +(230) 201-3289
Email:  dfowdar@govmu.org
Assistant Manager, Human Resources
 
 
 
Mr. S. China-Appadu
Tel: +(230) 213-0023
Fax No: +(230) 201-3289
Email:  schinaappadu@govmu.org
Financial Operations Section 
Manager, Financial Operations
Mrs. N  Luk Ok Choo
Tel: +(230) 212-8928
Fax No: +(230) 201-3289
Email: nluk-ok-choo@govmu.org
 
Assistant Manager, Financial Operations
 
 
 
Mrs. N. Ramasamy
Tel: +(230) 208-3146
Fax No: +(230) 201-3289
Email: nnaidoo-ramasamy@govmu.org
Price Fixing Unit 
Office Management Executive
Mrs. V. Calleemalay
Tel: +(230) 211-3436
Fax No: +(230) 213-2543
Email: vcalleemalay@govmu.org
Procurement and Supply 
Assistant Manager Procurement & Supply
Mr. S. H. Rusmaully
Tel: +(230) 210-3774/75/76
Fax No: +(230) 201-3289
Email: shrusmaully@govmu.org
 
Procurement and Supply Officer/
Senior Procurement and Supply Officer
Mr. C. Askurn
Tel: +(230) 210-3774/75/76
Fax No: +(230) 201-3289
Email: caskurn@govmu.org
 
 
 
Trade Division 
Director of Trade
Mr. P. Radha
Tel: +(230) 405-1399/ (230) 212-5462
Fax No: +(230) 208-7325
Email: pradha@govmu.org
 
Ag. Principal Analyst (Trade)
Mr. Y. Coopoomootoo
Tel: +(230) 405-1399
Fax No: +(230) 208-5250
Email: ycoopoomootoo@govmu.org
 
Senior Analyst (Trade)
Ms. S. K. Multra
Tel: +(230) 405-1399
Fax No: +(230) 208-5250
Email: smultra@govmu.org
 
Analyst (Trade)
Mr. R. Pydayya
Tel: +(230) 405-1399
Fax No: +(230) 208-5250
Email: rpydayya@govmu.org
 
Mrs. S. Sanasy
Tel: +(230) 405-1399
Fax No: +(230) 208-5250
Email: ssanasy@govmu.org
 
Mr. V. Daumoo
Tel: +(230) 405-1399
Fax No: +(230) 208-5250
Email: vdaumoo@govmu.org
Ms. D. D. Fulena
Tel: +(230) 405-1399
Fax No: +(230) 208-5250
Email: dfulena@govmu.org
Legal Metrology Services 
Director
Mrs. T. Bagha
Tel: +(230) 208-1717
Fax No: +(230) 211-4543
Email: tbagha@govmu.org
 
Deputy Director
Mrs. S. Umavassee
Tel: +(230) 208-1671
Fax No: +(230) 211-4543
Email: sumavassee@govmu.org
 
Consumer Affairs Unit 
Head Consumer Affairs Unit
Mr. A. D. Seetohul
Tel: +(230) 206-8070
Fax No: +(230) 211-3010
Email: aseetohul@govmu.org
 
Principal Consumer Affairs Officer
Mr. B. Gya
Tel: +(230) 206-8070
Fax No: +(230) 211-3010
Email: bgya@govmu.org
 
Senior Consumer Affairs Officer
 
Mr. H. Bhoyroo
Tel: +(230) 206-8070
Fax No: +(230) 211-3010
Email: hbhoyroo@govmu.org
 
Mr. M.I.Dookhit
Tel: +(230) 206-8070
Fax No: +(230) 211-3010
Email: idookhit@govmu.org
 
Mr. N. H. Sukhari
Tel: +(230) 206-8070
Fax No: +(230) 211-3010
 
Mrs. A. D. Gunesh
Tel: +(230) 206-8070
Fax No: +(230) 211-3010
 
 
State Trading Corporation
 
General Manager
Mr J. Ramasamy
Tel: +(230) 401-0800
Fax No: +(230) 489-1861

 

 

Competition Commission
 
Executive Director
Mr D.Kowlessur
Tel: +(230) 211-2005
Fax No: +(230) 211-3107