​Key​ Staff

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬


Presenting the Management Team 

A diverse and inclusive team of professionals. Ready for another challenging year.

IMG_2133-2 e.jpg    

IMG_2141 c.jpg
Jaganathan Parasivam Rangan​​

Pe​rmanent Secretary ​​
Was Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Local Government and Disaster Risk Management and of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration & International Trade. Has also served as Secretary for Foreign Affairs for long periods. A professional of more than 36 years standing

 ​ : +(230) ​460-2540 

  : +(230) 468-7403

 : jrangan@gov​mu.org​​​​



​​

Mrs.​  Kalpana Devi Gunputh-Lutchumun

​​Deputy Permanent Secretary

The last entrant in the team, Shalini brings along 13 years of experience in the administrative cadre and will, without any doubt, make effective use of he​r diverse knowledge and background to work towards achieving the objectives of the Ministry and deputise for the Permanent Secretary. ​


 : +(230) 460-2555

  : +(230) 468-7401

  : klutchumun​@govmu.org


APS Mr K.png



Salil Kissoon
Assistant Permanent Secretary               

Salil is the good example of how academic pursuit and the running of the affairs of Government are not incompatible. He knows what are the challenges of the global world, and is fast becoming a champion of multidisciplinarity at work.

 : +(230) 460-2500

  : +(230) 468-7404

  :sakissoon@govmu.org​​


APS Mrs M.png


 


Mrs. Bibi Reshma Mohuddy
​​Assistant Permanent Secretary

Two words suffice to describe Reshma:

“Discreet Efficacy."

She understands why and how teams are made up. Rarely one to complain, she delivers on time and with a smile.

   : +(230) 460-2500

   : +(230) ​468-7404​

   ​: bm​ohuddy@govmu.org


APS Mr L.png

 
Franco Yannick Lavictoire
Assistant Permanent Secretary
​​
Yannick has quickly found his marks and is already using his diverse and interesting background for the management of his sector. He has good potential for further development.

 : +(230) 460-2500

 : +(230) 468-740​4

​ : flavictoire@​govmu.or​g​


​Analyst/Senior Analyst​
Mr. N.Mutty
Analyst/Senior Analyst​​​​

+(230) 460-2585

: +(230) 468-7404

:​   nemutty@govmu.org


Mr. L.Persand
Analyst/Senior Analyst​​​​​

​​
+(230) 460-2585

: +(230) 468-7404

:​   lupersand@govmu.org​​




Human Resource Section

Mr. Y.K. Umarkhan​
Manager, H​u​​​man Resources​​​​
+(230) 460-2587

: +(230) 468-7404

:​   yumarkhan@govmu.org


​​​
​Ms. R. Gooljar 
Human Resource E​xecutive​

: +(230) 460-2552

: +(230) 468-7404

:  rogooljar@govmu.org



​ 

Financial Operations Section

Mr. S. Nursimulu 
Manager, Financia​​l​ Oper​​ati​​ons​

: +(230) 460-2588

: +(230) 468-7404

: snursimulu@govmu.org

Mrs. N. Ramasamy
Assistant Manager, Financial Operations​​

: +(230) 460-2576

: +(230) 468-7404

: nnaidoo-ramasamy@govmu.org

 

Price Fixing Unit

Mrs. V. Calleemalay
Office Management Executi​​ve
: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7397

​: vcalleemalay@govmu.org


Procurement and Supply​


Mr. C. Askurn

Procurement and Supply Officer/

Senior Procurement and Supply Officer

: +(230) 460-2526

: +(230) 468-7404

: caskurn@govmu.org


Trade Division

Mr. Y. Coopoomootoo​​

Ag. Principal Analyst (T​rade)
: +(230) 460-2500

 : +(230) 468-7404

  : ycoopoomootoo@govmu.org

Ms. S. K. Multra

Senior Analyst (Trade)
: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

 : smultra@govmu.org

Mr. R. Pydayya

Analyst (Trade)
: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

​: rpydayya@govmu.org

​​Mrs. S. Sanasy
Analyst (Trade)

: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: ssanasy@govmu.org

Mr. V. Daumoo

Analyst (Trade)
: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: vdaumoo@govmu.org

Ms. D. D. Fulena​

Analyst (Trade)​

: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: dfulena@govmu.org


Legal Metrology Services​

Mrs. T. Bagha
Director​​​​​

: +(230) 208-1717

 : +(230) 211-4543

 : tbagha@govmu.org

Mrs. S. Umavassee
Deputy Director​​

 : +(230) 208-1671

 : +(230) 211-4543

​ : sumavassee@govmu.org

 

 

Consumer Affairs Unit​

Mr. A. D. Seetohul​​​
Head Consumer Affairs Unit​​​​

: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: aseetohul@govmu.org

Mr. B. Gya 
Principal Consumer Affairs Officer
: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: bgya@govmu.org


Mr. H. Bhoyroo
Senior Consumer Affairs Officer

 ​


 

: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: hbhoyroo@govmu.org

​​Mr. I.M.​Dookhit
Senior Consumer Affairs Officer ​​

: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: idookhit@govmu.org

Mr. N. H. Sukhari
Senior Consumer Af​fairs Officer 

: +(230) 460-2500

 : +(230) 468-7404

: nhsukhari@govmu.org

Mrs. A. D. Gunesh
Senior Consumer Affairs Officer
: +(230) 460-2500

 : +(230) 468-7404

 : adgunesh@govmu.org​

​ 

State Trading Corporation​​

Mr. R. Servansingh
General Manager​

: +(230) 401-0800

: +(230) 489-1861

: stc@stcmu.com

 ​

Competition Commission​​

Mr D. ​Kowlessur
Executiv​e D​​ire​​ctor​​​​​​​

​​ +(230) 211-2005

: +(230)211-3107

: info@competitioncommission.mu


 



 











​