​Key​ Staff

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬



Picture 2.PNG


​​
Jaganathan Parasivam Rangan​​

Pe​rmanent Secretary ​​

H​​as been Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Local Governme​nt and Disaster Risk Management and of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration & International Trade. Has also served as Secretary for Foreign Affairs for long periods. A professional of more than 36 years standing he acts as a bridge between tradition and modernity.​


 ​ : +(230) 460-2540 

  : +(230) 468-7403

 : jrangan@gov​mu.org​​​​


DPS.png
​​

​Mrs. Preeyadarshanee Dassaye
Deputy Permanent Secretary

Preeya joined the Administrative cadre at the young age of 22. She heads the Corporate Services of the Ministry and deputises for the Permanent Secretary. A known hard worker, she now understands how to transform output in outcomes as she works less with file and more with people and projects.

 : +(230) 460-2555

  : +(230) 468-7401

  : pdassaye@govmu.org


APS Mr K.png



Salil Kissoon
Assistant Permanent Secretary

Salil is the good example of how academic ​pursuit and the running of the affairs of Government are not incompatible. He knows that in this global world, multidisciplinarity is key.​

 : +(230) 460-2500

  : +(230) 468-7404

  :sakissoon@govmu.org​​


APS Mrs M.png



Mrs. Bibi Reshma Mohuddy
​​Assistant Permanent Secretary

Two words suffice to describe Reshma:“Discretion ​and Efficacy." She understands why and how teams are made up. Never one to complain, she delivers on time and with a smile.​

   : +(230) 460-2500

   : +(230) ​468-7404​

   ​: bm​ohuddy@govmu.org


APS Mr L.png

Franco Yannick Lavictoire
Assistant Permanent Secretary
​​
The last entrant in the team, Yannick is still finding his marks but already offers a diverse and interesting background as well as good potent​​ial for further development. ​

 : +(230) 460-2500

 : +(230) 468-7404

​ : flavictoire@​govmu.or​g​

Human Resource Section

D. Fowdar
Manager, H​u​man Resources​​​​
+(230) 460-2587

: +(230) 468-7404

:​ dfowdar@govmu.org​


​​​
​Ms. R. Gooljar 
Human Resource Executive​

: +(230) 460-2552

: +(230) 468-7404

:  rogooljar@govmu.org



​ 

Financial Operations Section

Mr. S. Nursimulu 
Manager, Financia​​l​ Oper​​ati​​ons​

: +(230) 460-2588

: +(230) 468-7404

: snursimulu@govmu.org

Mrs. N. Ramasamy
Assistant Manager, Financial Operations​​

: +(230) 460-2576

: +(230) 468-7404

: nnaidoo-ramasamy@govmu.org

 

Price Fixing Unit

Mrs. V. Calleemalay
Office Management Executi​​ve
: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7397

​: vcalleemalay@govmu.org


Procurement and Supply​

Mr. M. N. Toorabally

Assistant Manager​ Procur​ement & Supply​​​

: +(230) 460-2537

: +(230) 468-7404

: ntoorabally@govmu.org


Mr. C. Askurn

Procurement and Supply Officer/

Senior Procurement and Supply Officer

: +(230) 460-2526

: +(230) 468-7404

: caskurn@govmu.org


Trade Division

Mr. Y. Coopoomootoo​​

Ag. Principal Analyst (T​rade)
: +(230) 460-2500

 : +(230) 468-7404

  : ycoopoomootoo@govmu.org

Ms. S. K. Multra

Senior Analyst (Trade)
: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

 : smultra@govmu.org

Mr. R. Pydayya

Analyst (Trade)
: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

​: rpydayya@govmu.org

​​Mrs. S. Sanasy
Analyst (Trade)

: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: ssanasy@govmu.org

Mr. V. Daumoo

Analyst (Trade)
: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: vdaumoo@govmu.org

Ms. D. D. Fulena​

Analyst (Trade)​

: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: dfulena@govmu.org


Legal Metrology Services​

Mrs. T. Bagha
Director​​​​​

: +(230) 208-1717

 : +(230) 211-4543

 : tbagha@govmu.org

Mrs. S. Umavassee
Deputy Director​​

 : +(230) 208-1671

 : +(230) 211-4543

​ : sumavassee@govmu.org

 

 

Consumer Affairs Unit​

Mr. A. D. Seetohul
Head Consumer Affairs Unit​​​​

: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: aseetohul@govmu.org

Mr. B. Gya 
Principal Consumer Affairs Officer
: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: bgya@govmu.org


Mr. H. Bhoyroo
Senior Consumer Affairs Officer

 ​


: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: hbhoyroo@govmu.org

​​Mr. M.I.Dookhit
Senior Consumer Affairs Officer ​​

: +(230) 460-2500

: +(230) 468-7404

: idookhit@govmu.org

Mr. N. H. Sukhari
Senior Consumer Af​fairs Officer 

: +(230) 460-2500

 : +(230) 468-7404

: nhsukhari@govmu.org

Mrs. A. D. Gunesh
Senior Consumer Affairs Officer
: +(230) 460-2500

 : +(230) 468-7404

 : adgunesh@govmu.org

 

State Trading Corporation​​

Mr J. Ramasamy​​​
General Manager​​​​​​

: +(230) 401-0800

: +(230) 489-1861

: stc@stcmu.com

 ​

Competition Commission​​

Mr D. ​Kowlessur
Executiv​e D​​ire​​ctor​​​​​​​

​​ +(230) 211-2005

: +(230)211-3107

: info@competitioncommission.mu


 



​